Classification

## Appendix 2: Potential candidates for the Independent Reference Group (5-6 members)

Expertise	Potential candidate
Industry	Jimmy Higgins, Suncorp CE
	Dean Spicer, Head of Sustainable Finance ANZ
	A nominated representative for consideration from the Aotearoa
	Circle.
Local Government	Desley Simpson, Deputy Mayor Auckland Council
	Neil Brown, Mayor of Ashburton
	Fiona McTavish, CEO Bay of Plenty Regional Council
Māori	Marama Royal, or other member nominated by NICF
Economics	Belinda Storey, Managing Director of Climate Sigma
	Zoe Wallis, Investment Strategist Forsyth Barr and Former
	Chief Economist at Kiwibank and Deloitte
Recovery	Sir Brian Roche (and/or other members of the Cyclone
	Recovery Taskforce or sub-groups)

