Carbon Neutral Government Programme (CNGP) organisations



Tranche 1 (Public Service Departments, Departmental Tranche 2 (Crown Agents; Schools): Accident Compensation Corporation **Agencies, Executive Branch): Callaghan Innovation** Crown Law Office Civil Aviation Authority of New Zealand Department of Conservation **Education New Zealand** Department of Corrections Energy Efficiency and Conservation Authority Lincoln University **Department of Internal Affairs Environmental Protection Authority** Massey University Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet Fire and Emergency New Zealand Te Pūkenga **Education Review Office** Health Quality and Safety Commission Government Communications Security Bureau Health Research Council of New Zealand Inland Revenue Department Herenga ā Nuku Aotearoa – Outdoor Access Commission Land Information New Zealand Kāinga Ora – Homes and Communities Ministry for Culture and Heritage Maritime New Zealand Ministry for Pacific Peoples Natural Hazards Commission University of Otago Ministry for Primary Industries New Zealand Antarctic Institute Ministry for the Environment New Zealand Blood Service Ministry for Women New Zealand Qualifications Authority Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment New Zealand Tourism Board Ministry of Defence New Zealand Trade and Enterprise Ministry of Education New Zealand Transport Agency Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade Pharmaceutical Management Agency Ministry of Health Real Estate Authority Ministry of Housing and Urban Development Social Workers Registration Board Ministry of Justice Sport New Zealand Ministry of Social Development **Tertiary Education Commission** Ministry of Transport Te Whatu Ora – Health New Zealand New Zealand Customs Service Water Services Regulator New Zealand Security Intelligence Service WorkSafe New Zealand Oranga Tamariki – Ministry for Children Serious Fraud Office School Boards of Trustees (excluding State Integrated Schools) via the Social Investment Agency Ministry of Education Statistics New Zealand Te Kawa Mataaho – Public Service Commission Te Puni Kōkiri – Ministry for Māori Development Tranche 1 organisations are instructed via Cabinet to measure and The Treasury report their emissions from 1 July 2021. Whaikaha – Ministry of Disabled People [‡] Aroturuki Tamariki - Independent Children's Monitor + • Tranche 2 (Crown Agents) organisations are directed via a whole of Cancer Control Agency * government direction to measure and report their emissions from Charter School Agency [‡] 1 July 2022. Ministry for Ethnic Communities * • Tranche 3 organisations are **encouraged** to measure and report National Emergency Management Agency their emissions from 1 July 2022. Te Arawhiti – Office for Māori Crown Relations New Zealand Defence Force New Zealand Police ⁺ This organisation is not required to start measuring its emissions until FY 2024/25. Parliamentary Counsel Office

Parliamentary Service

* This departmental agency is currently reporting as a part of the Public Service Department that hosts it.

⁺ This organisation is not required to start measuring its emissions until FY 2025/26.

Tranche 3 (Tertiary Institutions; State-Owned Enterprises; the Legislative Branch; the Offices of Parliament; the Reserve Bank):

Auckland University of Technology Te Wānanga o Aotearoa Te Wānanga o Raukawa Te Whare Wananga o Awanuiarangi University of Auckland University of Canterbury University of Waikato Victoria University of Wellington

Airways Corporation of New Zealand Limited AsureQuality Limited Electricity Corporation of New Zealand Limited KiwiRail Holdings Limited Kordia Group Limited Meteorological Service of New Zealand Limited New Zealand Post Limited New Zealand Railways Corporation **Orillion – Animal Control Products Limited** Pāmu – Landcorp Farming Limited **Quotable Value Limited** Transpower New Zealand Limited

Office of the Ombudsmen The Controller and Auditor-General The Parliamentary Commissioner for the Environment

Office of the Clerk of the House of Representatives

Reserve Bank of New Zealand