## **Carbon Neutral Government Programme (CNGP) organisations**



## Tranche 1 (Public Service Departments, Departmental Tranche 2 (Crown Agents; Schools): Tranche 3 (Tertiary Institutions; State-Owned Accident Compensation Corporation Enterprises; the Legislative Branch; the Offices of Agencies, Executive Branch): **Callaghan Innovation** Crown Law Office Parliament; the Reserve Bank): Civil Aviation Authority of New Zealand Department of Conservation Earthquake Commission Auckland University of Technology **Department of Corrections** Education New Zealand Lincoln University **Department of Internal Affairs** Energy Efficiency and Conservation Authority Massey University Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet **Environmental Protection Authority** Te Pūkenga Education Review Office Fire and Emergency New Zealand Te Wānanga o Aotearoa Government Communications Security Bureau Health Research Council of New Zealand Te Wānanga o Raukawa Inland Revenue Department Health Quality and Safety Commission Te Whare Wananga o Awanuiarangi Land Information New Zealand Herenga ā Nuku Aotearoa - Outdoor Access Commission University of Auckland Ministry of Health Kāinga Ora – Homes and Communities University of Canterbury Ministry for Culture and Heritage Maritime New Zealand University of Otago Ministry for Women New Zealand Antarctic Institute University of Waikato Ministry for Pacific Peoples New Zealand Blood Service Victoria University of Wellington Ministry for Primary Industries New Zealand Qualifications Authority Ministry for the Environment New Zealand Tourism Board Airways Corporation of New Zealand Limited Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment New Zealand Trade and Enterprise As ure Quality Limited Ministry of Defence Pharma ceutical Management Agency Electricity Corporation of New Zealand Limited **Ministry of Education Real Estate Authority** Kiwi Rail Holdings Limited Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade Social Workers Registration Board Kordia Group Limited Ministry of Housing and Urban Development Sport New Zealand Meteorological Service of New Zealand Limited Ministry of Justice Tertiary Education Commission New Zealand Post Limited Ministry of Social Development Te Whatu Ora – Health New Zealand + New Zealand Railways Corporation Ministry of Transport Waka Kotahi – New Zealand Transport Agency Orillion - Animal Control Products Limited New Zealand Customs Service Water Services Regulator Pāmu – Landcorp Farming Limited New Zealand Security Intelligence Service WorkSafe New Zealand **Quotable Value Limited** Oranga Tamariki – Ministry for Children Transpower New Zealand Limited Serious Fraud Office School Boards of Trustees (excluding State Integrated Schools) via the Statistics New Zealand **Ministry of Education** Office of the Ombudsmen Te Kawa Mataaho – Public Service Commission The Controller and Auditor-General Te Puni Kōkiri – Ministry for Māori Development The Parliamentary Commissioner for the Environment The Treasury • Tranche 1 organisations are instructed via Cabinet to measure and Office of the Clerk of the House of Representatives report their emissions from 1 July 2021. Aroturuki Tamariki – Independent Children's Monitor <sup>‡</sup> Parliamentary Service Cancer Control Agency\* • Tranche 2 (Crown Agents) organisations are directed via a whole of

1 July 2022.

their emissions from 1 July 2022.

Ministry for Ethnic Communities \*

Social Wellbeing Agency

New Zealand Defence Force

Parliamentary Counsel Office

New Zealand Police

National Emergency Management Agency

Whaikaha - Ministry of Disabled People †

Te Arawhiti – Office for Māori Crown Relations

Reserve Bank of New Zealand

\* This departmental agency is currently reporting as a part of the Public Service Department that hosts it.

<sup>+</sup> This organisation is not required to start measuring its emissions until FY 2023/24.

government direction to measure and report their emissions from

• Tranche 3 organisations are **encouraged** to measure and report

<sup>+</sup> This organisation is not required to start measuring its emissions until FY 2024/25.